What They're Saying About Scarff Ford

2/3/2016
I purchased a 2013 Ford Taurus for my daughter. I have been a repeat customer at Scarff for the past 10 years and know that when I go there to look at a vehicle that I am going to get the best service and not get pressured in any way. All of the sales staff I have dealt with are very knowledgeable and happy to help even if just browsing. All 4 of my last vehicles have all been purchased from Scarff and when I am ready to upgrade or change what I currently have, I will be going to Scarff.
Randy A.
2/3/2016
i love my 2012 Ford Raptor. I was very happy that they gave me a loaner car while my truck was being serviced as I had several other things to do that day.
Eloy S.
2/3/2016
I purchased a 2013 Ford Taurus for my daughter. I have been a repeat customer at Scarff for the past 10 years and know that when I go there to look at a vehicle that I am going to get the best service and not get pressured in any way. All of the sales staff I have dealt with are very knowledgeable and happy to help even if just browsing. All 4 of my last vehicles have all been purchased from Scarff and when I am ready to upgrade or change what I currently have, I will be going to Scarff.
Randy A.
5/31/2015
We recently purchased a vehicle from Robert Costales and we were very pleased with his expertise and the personal care that he provided throughout the purchase. Robert found an ideal vehicle for us and kept us thoroughly informed during the entire process. We highly recommend Robert Costales.
M. A.
5/26/2015
I have had a great Customer Service experience in your Service Department - Kristen McMillan really knows how to treat your Customers with knowledgeable answers and very personable service. I have been to other Ford Dealerships and not been treated as nice as your Service Department largely because of Kristen McMillan. All Ford Service Departments should be staffed with employee's like her!
Karlene M.
9/22/2014
It was an excellent experience at the Scarff Ford Auburn. I never once felt pressured into buying a car at all. The staff are always very friendly, and it is apparently obvious that they are passionate and care about their job, and the people they help on a daily basis. The service is also great, and the quality of the service is also excellent. If there is any place I would recommend to anyone to get quality service from a quality staff, or to buy a Ford, it would be from Scarff Ford of Auburn.
LaDonna M.
9/21/2014
Great work, done on time. Friendly staff, who is honest and doesn't perform unnecessary services on my vehicle just for the $$.
Cathy P.
9/18/2014
Great, professional, friendly staff
Don E.
Robert Costales answered all my
questions. No beating around the bush. Highly recommend Robert and Scarff as
a great place to buy a first car.
Emma M.
7/29/2014
As a long time customer of Scarff Ford, I wanted to let you know of a great experience I recently had. After several years of "on again, off again" decisions of how we should get to a one-car family, I finally got down to brass tacks and talked my wife into making an effort to do something. One weekend in January, we went by Scarff Ford to see what was there. I was holding out for an Escape, but Iris (my wife) was not so sure; she said it was too "big" (she is of small stature), and she couldn't see out of the back. I didn't want anything smaller, so we went back and forth.

We then went to see Robert Costales and laid out the problem. He came up with several cars, including another Escape, but each one was either too small for me, or too large for Iris. We were just about to give up for the time being, when Robert showed us a Toyota RAV4, which we both really liked and also fit both of us.

After some dickering and talking, we made a deal, trading in one of our old vehicles. With Robert's help, we ended up happy. The next day, there was a minor problem that needed fixing, so I took the car in to see Larry Jorgensen and I also talked to Gordy Mishmoto. I wasn't sure about having Ford do maintenance on a Toyota, but he said not to worry, Scarff would take care of it.

Fast forward: I had worked out an arrangement with Larry about the 50,000 mile check on the RAV4, rotating the tires and some scheduled maintenance earlier, and do the rest after a trip to Portland, OR on July 13th. So on the 14th, I took the car in, but since Larry was off, I talked to Kristen Millan about the oil and filter change. On the way to the customer lounge, I said hello to Gordy and told him about the car, and he said "fine". Kristen told me there was a "bulge" on the right rear tire and the tech said it should be changed. I said fine, do it.

Later, when I went to the check-out desk, I was shocked to see that my bill was a whopping $1.30 (due to a customer discount, rewards and other things).

I just wanted to pass on to you and the staff that because of Robert, Larry, Gordy, Kristen and others, I am a very happy customer because of the good service you all have done. I don't remember where I saw it, but there was a sign somewhere that said, "Service after the sale". How true it is that at Scarff Ford.
Wallace S.
1/10/2014
We like Fords, and we love your support at Pacific Raceways. Gordy is a former championship drag racer...that's cool!
Pacific
12/4/2013
Thank you, Mr. Scarff, and thank you, Chase, for treating me like family. If you're in the market for a new car, truck, or SUV, the Scarff family at Scarff Ford Auburn will treat you right and take very good care of you. Also, there is a never ending bowl of candy!
Tommy
I had an issue with my 2009 F-150 that I purchased new at Scarff. The crew at Scarff Ford went to the mat for me with Ford and resolved a very expensive issue. They then went the extra mile to make sure the issue was resolved. Can't ask for more then that. I will continue to have them service my vehicle.
David H.
7/10/2013
Larry,

Thank you so much for your helpful assistance in getting our vehicle repaired. Your explanations and insights made it easier to make good decisions. Please also pass along our families gratitude to the fine mechanic who did the work and to your management staff for hiring such qualified people to represent the Ford Motor Company! You all do your business a great service. This is why we continue to do business with the Scarff Ford dealership in Auburn.

With much regard...
Mike Kebba & Family
6/20/2013
Mr Way Scarff,

It's a real pleasure doing business with your maintenance staff. This past week one of your mechanics, I think Larry Jorgensen, was doing the service on my Fusion and he'd went the extra mile for me. He buffed out the scrapes in my R. front fender. What a pleasant shock this was when I came out to get in my car.
Please pass on my appreciation to Larry.
Carol C.
3/25/2013
Bought a 2008 Mustang GT Premium here in June 2008. Customer service is outstanding (5 stars), but financing (4 stars) and pricing (3 stars) weren't great.

The sales guy did an awesome job of letting me test drive, explaining the car (though I did know about a few trick features it had that the salesman didn't know about), and keeping in touch with me to make sure the deal would go through, and then that I was happy with the car.

If you're in the market for a Ford I would recommend this dealership.
Jeremy L.
After getting mauled at Sound Ford in Renton..(please see my review of that hell hole) My dad recommend I go down and talk to the boys at Scarff. I went down to Scarff and hooked up with a sales guy by the name of Robert Costales. Talk about a professional, laid back operation!!! I took my time, test drove a lot of vehicles I was interested in, and found a few that were great candidates. ( all were used.) I felt that Robert knew what I wanted, knew that sales pressure did not work on me, and I felt that I could buy a vehicle when the time was right or when I found the right one. He had me look at a 2006 Ranger..I was impressed. I kinda himmed and hawwed and the only thing he said about it was that it was a great deal..that it would go quickly and if I didn't feel comfortable with the price and payments he could find me a a car or truck that would work. He gave me his card, and asked if he could have my phone number if something in my price range came up he could let me know. I wound up getting the pick up. All through the buying process I felt like I was treated like a king. This wasn't a high dollar truck. I know when I'm ready for a new truck I'm going back.
K.M.
3/25/2013
Recently bought a new car from Scarff Ford in Auburn! Everyone was very helpful and nice during the whole process. Adam Cole was able to get the payments in the range I needed and was able to afford, other ford dealerships wanted $2000 more for the car. Absolutely love my new Ford Focus! I also have an older Ford that I have been getting serviced over the years and have never had problems. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car! Thank you Scarff Ford!
Happy Customer
3/25/2013
Awesome service. My family and I were in Scarff Ford looking at a Ford Escape. Later that evening our Excursion wouldn't start in Point Defiance Park and it was getting dark. We called Cody (our excellent sales guy) and told him of our predicament - we are from Vancouver, BC - and he tracked down the tow company. The shop ended up fixing our diesel for less than $200!! Without a doubt they could (and other shops would) legitimately have charged us several times that just in diagnosing the problem. Absolutely helpful, competent and honest. It doesn't get any better than that!! Let me tell you I would gladly pay a small fortune in towing to get such service and would do so again in a heartbeat.
Richard S.
3/24/2012
Amazing Customer Service! We were on our way to Mt. Shasta in CA for a long overdue vacation and to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday when our Ford Edge started losing power. This situation was made even worse since we were pulling a light trailer with a motorcycle and kayaks. The folks at Scarff Ford helped us despite their full schedule. They diagnosed and gave us sound advise on how to travel to avoid the power loss and get where we were going. When we asked how much for the evaluation, they told us, "no charge"! They wanted us to have a good vacation. Several months later, we are still telling everyone the story of what wonderful help and service we received. Thank you. Thank you again. You saved the trip for us. I am thrilled to recommend Scarff Ford to anyone.
A Google User
12/24/2011
Our bus broke down on a Saturday. After HOURS of frantic searching (both online and in person) we found ourselves at Scarff Ford in Auburn. Despite being all kinds of busy with more cars than bodies in the shop, friendly mechanic Rob came out and fixed our problem. We were back on the road in less than 10 minutes (total!) and were able to make it to our race on time. Thank you Rob, you're a life saver!
Ben
12/15/2007
I would like to compliment the professional conduct of Mr. Larry Jorgensen. Mr. Jorgensen was the service writer who facilitated the repair of my 2004 Mustang Cobra.
I recently purchased this vehicle from a private party and found that it was out of warranty, but for only a very short time. The car had an exhaust leak.
Mr. Jorgensen was able to work with Ford Motor Company to perform a portion of the work under warranty compensation. Larry did this without any specific request from me and when I asked him why he did it, his response was that he felt it was good customer service and he would do what he could for the customer in situations like these.
Please accept my gratitude for the professional conduct of Mr. Larry Jorgensen and please be advised that I will be utilizing Scarff Ford for my future parts and sales needs.
Brandon
5/24/2012
Thank you for your generous contribution to the 2011 Auburn Noon Lions Dinner Auction. Because of your contribution, this was our most successful auction in many years. We raised over $18,500. This money will allow our club to continue to aid our Auburn area community members in need of sight and hearing assistance during the 2011-2012 year. Thank You for making a difference.
Virginia
Auburn Noon Lions
9/14/2011
Salespeople are always couteous, informative, and interesting in satisfying my needs. Interested in making a good fit of the vehicle to the needs of the customer. Repair department is always clean and mechanics always knowledgable. We take 3 vehicles there for service and are very happy with the work and the price.
BlueLeeBo
9/17/2011
I would, and have, recommended Scarff Ford to family and friends! Robert is a true pleasure to work with. His knowledge and NO PRESSURE attitude, made my experience a good one ! The service department has always been helpful and on time. I really like the extended service hours, because of my schedule. Thanks Robert for all your help!
Allen
9/22/2011
Scarff Ford is the definition of Superior Customer Service. Scarff's service is personable, paying close attention to and took great care in giving what we wanted in a vehicle and deliverd to our greatest satisfaction. Our salesman has a pleasing personality and a professional demenor. As far as our future vehicle purchases, we will continue going to Scarff Ford in the future.
msmarilee0107
11/22/2011
I bought a car here earlier this month. Reading over the other reviews, I can say that it all sounds pretty standard to me. However, I do want to emphasize just how impressed I was with this dealership as compared to others during the buying process.

Driving through Auburn, there are a lot of dealership options for new or used cars. However, one of the cars on the lot caught my eye, so I stopped and a salesman (Steve, who did a great job!) and I drove out to test it. All of my questions were answered as I asked them-- there was no up-selling, and the sales staff seemed just as plain-spoken and honest as anyone I've met. The difference is they're salesmen-- so the fact that they were honest, have continued to follow-up with me, and are so approachable has left me very satisfied.

I hope to return to their dealership for my next purchase. I'd recommend that you'd be wise to do the same.
C.P.
Christopher P.
Renton, WA
5/26/2009
After getting mauled at Sound Ford in Renton..(please see my review of that hell hole) My dad recommend I go down and talk to the boys at Scarff. I went down to Scarff and hooked up with a sales guy by the name of Robert Costales. Talk about a professional, laid back operation!!! I took my time, test drove a lot of vehicles I was interested in, and found a few that were great candidates. ( all were used.) I felt that Robert knew what I wanted, knew that sales pressure did not work on me, and I felt that I could buy a vehicle when the time was right or when I found the right one. He had me look at a 2006 Ranger..I was impressed. I kinda himmed and hawwed and the only thing he said about it was that it was a great deal..that it would go quickly and if I didn't feel comfortable with the price and payments he could find me a a car or truck that would work. He gave me his card, and asked if he could have my phone number if something in my price range came up he could let me know. I wound up getting the pick up. All through the buying process I felt like I was treated like a king. This wasn't a high dollar truck. I know when I'm ready for a new truck I'm going back
Des Moines, WA
5/24/2010
Wow I just bought a used vehicle from Scarff Ford. They put me in a beautiful car that was way above my expectations due to my horrible credit situation, kept in constant contact with me, got my financing done in a matter of hours and went above and beyond with their customer care. This is by far the best experience I have ever had buying any of the many cars I have purchased and I enjoyed the experience for once! Thanks guys!!
Michelle
Des Moines, WA
10/01/2011
I have bought two used vehicles from Scarff Ford. The salesman was Greg Kerns for both of my purchases. He did a great job with the first car and did an even better job when I bought the second.It was my first time financing a vehicle and he walked me threw all of the steps. He put me in a car that worked well for me and the payments were in my budget. I received great customer service and I would definitely bring my business back again.

Heidi
10/02/2011
Recently bought a new car from Scarff Ford in Auburn! Everyone was very helpful and nice during the whole process. Adam Cole was able to get the payments in the range I needed and was able to afford, other ford dealerships wanted $2000 more for the car. Absolutely love my new Ford Focus! I also have an older Ford that I have been getting serviced over the years and have never had problems. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car! Thank you Scarff Ford!
Heather
10/16/2011
Over the years, I have bought 3 new vehicles from Scarff Ford in Aurburn. 2010 Mustang GT and now a brand new 2012 Shelby Cobra GT500. I still drive my F250 Powerstroke I bought new in 1996. My sales person is Brenno DeFeo. Brenno and the rest of the sales and staff took the pain out of buying a new vehicle - even the Shelby! They understand that times are financially difficult for most. They bent over backwards and actually saved my hundreds on my monthly payment. Being a Ford guy, I will never go any place else to buy. I highly recommend going there and talking to Brenno. No worries, no hurries, no pressure. All the sales people work the same way. They are a strong team. They all are there to help you. The staff they work with are all very polite and professional. They dont run you down in the lot! Go there and you will see what I am talking about. Its all good, I promise! Thanks Scarff and thank you Brenno. Larry and Connie.
Larry