What They're Saying About Scarff Ford

4-30-2018
I have no problems. I have always had excellent service when taking my vehicle in for anything.
Charles S.
4-30-2018
I was told they would probably not be able to get my car seen the day I brought it in, so I rented a car and received a call that afternoon that my car was ready. I was so pleased and everyone was very nice. Glad I have the premium warranty.
Patricia F.
4-24-2018
Our day at Way Scarff was pleasurable. From past experiences buying a new car it is always a long day. We were treated so well, the humor and give and take antidotes made a long day shorter! All in all a very pleasant day! Thank you!
James P.
4-22-2018
I walked in the door and they were ready for me with the work order in hand. I had a 55,000 mile check-up and was in and out before I knew it. I was escorted to cashiers desk, given a discount on my service, a free car wash certificate and given my keys. Thanks Scarff Ford!
Carrie S.
4-17-2018
We left our Explorer in the Service line, unannounced on a weekend with a fuel leak. Corey called back in the morning with status, price estimate and ETA of parts. Work was completed and we were back on the road right quick. Thanks for your consistent performance!
Richard & Jennifer M.
04-12-2018
We always have our servicing done at Scarff and have been quite pleased overall with everything. The staff has always unfailingly friendly, helpful and efficient. This last time, I used the online service through the link from an email reminder to schedule an appointment date and found the response to be excessively slow. In future will simply call the dealership service department directly to schedule work, as in the past...much faster.
DONALD C
04-12-2018
I am Lucy, Paul's wife. I'm the one that actually does the buying of new vehicles. I really appreciate how Way Scarff Ford's staff treats me with respect and doesn't assume my husband is the only one to talk to!!! Your staff is terrific!!
PAUL T
04-10-2018
The people at the service desk were awesome, and the lady at the service dept. pay office was outstanding, friendly and efficient. Great experience overall.

The entire service team is awesome indeed. They are smart, honest and do what they promise quickly and well done. I felt like I was treated with respect and happiness. I will continue to spread the good word!!
DANIEL S
04-09-2018
I am usually hesitant to bring my vehicle to a dealership and hate the car buying experience but not only was the buying experience excellent but all of my follow ups have been great. Rick in service was great to work with and makes it feel like he is there just for you. I will definitely be buying my next car there too.
KAREN P
04-09-2018
Very helpful. Greeted immediately and was immediately informed when vehicle service work was completed. Very quick check out with very pleasant people.
RUSSELL S
04-09-2018
Rick was helpful and friendly. He remembered my name upon sight making it feel as if I had personal service.
I am usually hesitant to bring my vehicle to a dealership and hate the car buying experience but not only was the buying experience excellent but all of my follow ups have been great. Rick in service was great to work with and makes it feel like he is there just for you. I will definitely be buying my next car there too.
KAREN P
04-06-2018
I made an appointment for my vehicle and this went quickly and efficiently. I asked about replacing the parts that were recalled and they will order these for my car and replace next week when I bring my Fusion back for an appointment.

The service dept. at Scarff Ford is efficient and well run. Never a problem and always polite!
DEBORAH D
04-02-2018
The salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. No improvements needed. Great place to work with. Knowledgeable and professional. My next car will be purchased from Scarff Ford in Auburn
LEON S
04-02-2018
They took the time to explain what needed to be done to my car and took care of it in a timely manner.
JULIE W
4-01-2018
The entire service team is awesome indeed. They are smart, honest and do what they promise quickly and well done. I felt like I was treated with respect and happiness. I will continue to spread the good word!!
DANIEL S
03-28-2018
I called about transmission leak got the car in the next day. I received call from Cory on what was wrong what needed to be done. Very happy with the service department.

Very pleased with speed I got my car in for the required service. The service advisor was friendly and explained everything required.
JOHN M
3-28-2018
I am usually hesitant to bring my vehicle to a dealership and hate the car buying experience but not only was the buying experience excellent but all of my follow ups have been great. Rick in service was great to work with and makes it feel like he is there just for you. I will definitely be buying my next car there too.
KAREN P
03-16-2018
I was very satisfied with all aspects of the sale.
JASON H
03-12-2018
I have dealt with Scarff Ford over many years and have always had excellent experiences with the sales and service.
EDWARD G
03-12-2018
My salesperson's name was Bob and he was INCREDIBLY helpful. He had an answer to every question and was super personable. This dealership is a family business in the city for the last 90+ years and you can totally tell - the owner, Way Scarff, was even walking around on the floor saying hi to everyone. To me as well! Asked what I was getting, if I wanted water, and lots more. When I told him I was getting an Escape he told me that's what his wife drives, and she loves it! It was good hearing that it's something he trusts being good enough for his family. Which makes it good for me too! They gave us car wash tickets for a local car wash which is awesome -- they're helping the community to save water by not washing every car that comes through (like when you come in to get an oil change, not when it's new. then of course it is spotless). We talked about how there's room for the dogs in the back, and he agreed. He has a lab like us! It's always fun to talk about your dogs. Way hung out while Bob was doing the necessary paperwork and then when Bob was ready he visited the next customer. He kept me from having to wait awkwardly or bored while the business-side of things were being done. That was nice! Even gave me another water when I finished mine :) I needed to leave but Bob had already set up a call with me so he could help me with the Ford Sync program in my car. He could completely walk me through and install it over the phone. It was so nice to not have to go in for it -- I live about 45 minutes away (yes, went that far for the car... totally worth the drive!) so it was awesome just being able to do it from home with him on the phone. I love it at Scarff Ford. And now it's Way Scarff Ford! Which is awesome. Lets you know who is running such an awesome place. THE BEST. My salesperson, Bob, was SO helpful and nice. He even helped me with my Ford Sync over the phone once I was home and having problems! The owner, Way, is super involved in the business, you can tell. It was a busy Saturday and he was walking around on the floor, talking to guests. We even talked about our dogs! It was a really great experience. I live 45 minutes away and I'll totally be coming back even just for oil changes. So great. They are just SO great.
HELENE C
03-09-2018
I appreciated the call from Diana to check on the customer service with the recent shop visit regarding my wiper issue on my car. I did express my frustration when I return to report that the car was having the same problem. She was on it, she moved my appointment date up sooner and was able to get me into a loaner car. So without her I did had a not so good taste in my mouth with the scheduler when I came in to let him know I was still having the problem. so I am all good as my car is back to normal. Thanks for checking in with me :)
Every time that I come into the dealership for any reason the sales staff whom I purchased my car with are extremely nice and make sure that all is well with me personally and with my car. I appreciate that so much, they feel like family.
JUDY G
03-09-2018
Scarff Ford is such a friendly and welcoming place, their waiting area and the rest rooms are always clean and coffee is always brewed. I have been getting my car serviced here recently and wish now that I had bought my Ford here.,
Overall a very clean and friendly place! Staff is warm and welcoming and service department always gets me in and out.
PAMELA W
03-06-2018
We really enjoy seeing the Scarff Ford Teams & they are very friendly, fast getting things done and done very well!
LEE C
03-06-2018
Mr. Lund was most helpful. He treated us as friends, not just as customers.
DONALD S
02-26-2018
We are always well cared for at Scarff Ford in Auburn. Always a warm greeting, fast friendly service and job well done.
JAMES S
02-23-2018
Kept well informed throughout the purchase process. Completely satisfied.
STEPHEN B
02-22-2018
Overall it was a good experience. We purchased a ford escape there in 2004 which is why we came back. Service department has treated us right.
KATHY M
02-21-2018
I go out of my way to have my vehicle serviced at Scarf because I trust them and want a Ford dealership servicing my Ford vehicle. Very Friendly staff. Trustworthy and friendly staff with fair pricing.
MICHAEL S
02-16-2018
Fleet Sales Manager was excellent, Helped me get the truck that would best serve my needs.
PRESCO TELECOMUNICTIONS INC
02-14-2018
Couldn't ask for a better group of Folks to work with!!
SHARYN A
02-13-2018
My service adviser Kristen is the best. SCARFF rocks!
RYAN P
02-13-2018
No pressure as well as ease of purchase, familiarity of who we are helped as we have completed several purchases over several years. I am a long time customer who is loyal so long as they are loyal and honest with me, they have not hampered this relationship whatsoever, it helps that most of the staff has been there a very long time, including the service department employees, I am thankful to have this.
DAVID B
02-12-2018
We appreciate that the service apt was done quickly and efficiently. Also, special thanks that one of the techs synched up our phones for us. We recommend Scarff for both your buying and service needs.
EDWARD M
02-12-2018
As always I continue to be very pleased with all aspects of this dealer.
JOHN S
02-12-2018
Robert was excellent salesperson. Kept me informed about status of car order, responsive to questions, knowledgeable about car, texting back and forth worked well, buying process enjoyable and positive, followed through on a couple fixes post sale. Signing paperwork went fast and very well-orchestrated. Overall, a very positive experience and would return to buy another vehicle.
STEPHEN S
02-08-2018
Scheduling, drop off and pickup was all great.
JENNIFER O
02-06-2018
Honestly nothing, our experience was amazing from the service department thru Mr Scarff. Our vehicle was taken car of down to the littlest detail. Our family was taken care of better than in any other dealership we’ve been in. We are beyond happy with our vehicle and our experience. Our experience was amazing from ordering our vehicle, thru delivery, and still today. Every person we spoke with including service, the ladies running the front desk, our salesman and all the other sales people, general manager, finance and Mr Scarff were great. We felt at home among friends while we purchased our vehicle. From our family thank you for everything!
DANN R
02-05-2018
As always, the service was great. Everyone is friendly and helpful. All in all a very good group of people to work with. Everyone I have encountered at this dealership has been very professional and easy to talk with. I would recommend both sales and service at Scarff Ford to everyone.
WILLIAM W
02-02-2018
Greg and Robert were excellent. I was able to find the perfect vehicle, finance it at a better rate than my CU had pre-approved me for and take possession of the truck in a very reasonable amount of time. The finance manager was prepared and got me in and out.
AARON F
01-31-2018
I loved my salesman! He was perfect for me. No hard sell. Great listener.
HARDY ENGINEERING AND MANUFACTURING
01-29-2018
Robert was great about working with us to get the car we wanted and working out the best way for us to finance with our situation. Great experience! Our entire experience was great, from finding the car we wanted to financing it. Everything went smoothly and was by far the best and easiest experience we’ve had with buying a car. Highly recommend Scarff Ford!
MORGAN T
01-24-2018
All went very well and always has. Our family members have purchased several vehicles and have been well taken care of over the years.
JAMES K
01-22-2018
Everything was seamless and that's the way I like it. We were completely satisfied with the entire experience.
TAMARA H
01-18-2018
Everybody at Scarff Ford went above and beyond to meet my needs.
BILL W
01-18-2018
Very satisfied and when it's time to buy another I will go to Scarff Ford first.
DENNIS G
01-15-2018
The speedy paper work and delivery process was very helpful to us.
RONALD S
01-11-2018
The process was very easy and fast. This is the 4th car I’ve purchased from Steve Romberg.
JENNY L
01-10-2018
Very fast service and outstanding customer service by the service and sales department. Great company that I would recommend to any friend .
ARTHUR W
12-20-2017
The attitude and friendliness of the people were excellent.
MANSFIELD T
12-18-2017
No problems. Easy to drop off my car and go out with my daughter shopping. Love getting the 'Brown Bear' Car Wash coupons!
CATHERINE R
12-05-2017
Made inquiries over the internet and got timely responses to my questions. They worked around my schedule on the actual sale and were not "pushy" in any way.
RAYMOND A
12-04-2017
Great experience, completely satisfied with my new can and the process of buying it.
CANDACE S
12-04-2017
Everything great, my car is working well and that took the time to get it working right.
JESSE S
11-23-2017
Scarff Ford is always thoughtful and professional.
DORINDA P
11-21-2017
I'd never purchased a Ford before. I loved it the minute I got in the Escape. The salesperson was very helpful explaining the SUV's features.
REBECCA H
11-17-2017
Price was very fair, and no games were played.
SEAN M
11-16-2017
I liked that even though our regular salesman was not there we were treated like friends. We have bought our last 3 vehicles there and will buy all future vehicles there.
Mr. AND Mrs. LAWRENCE F
11-15-2017
This is the second vehicle we purchased over the past couple of years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Steve is an excellent salesman - he is one of the great ones. Feels like home when you enter the dealership. No pressure to purchase, yet they are extremely willing to answer questions and put customer at ease.
CRAIG N
11-06-2017
This is the Third vehicle we have purchased from Scarff Ford in auburn Washington. I realize that brand and dealer relationships have gone by the way side. But I personally feel it is very important especially in this day and age. I would like to see more support of local business as it provides jobs for the people in the communities for which they serve. Thank you Jeffry at Way Scarff Ford, it was a good experience.
PAUL W
11-01-2017
Jordan was incredible. The car we wanted was sold before we were able to come in. He found 2 other cars that were even better than the old that was sold. He was able to work with the finance manager to find a rate and payment that we were comfortable with. We didn't want to buy a new car, our car died suddenly, but we were able to find something that worked out great for us. He was amazing and I can't say enough good things about Jordan.
GARY M
10-30-2017
I've never dealt with better customer service, I love Scarff!
ALEX W
10-27-2017
I have been a customer at Scarff for a long time & have spent a huge load of money there. I tend to hold them to a higher standard which they uphold every time. If the service sucked I wouldn't do business there period.
PERRY S
10-16-2017
Scarff have always done a great job. We will buy our next car there.
LINDEY L
10-11-2017
Everything was done on a timely manner. Representative was very helpful and courteous.
Mr. AND Mrs. DONALD I
10-06-2017
Cory always takes excellent care of me and my mustang wouldn’t go anywhere else.
ADRIAN A
10-04-2017
Routine service was preformed to my satisfaction. Thanks!
MICHAEL C
09-04-2017
Easy scheduling, my sales rep who sold me my Focus RS also greeted me while I was there, and the wait was short. The service also improved the performance of my new car. A definite win win. Thank you!
PAUL W
09-01-2017
Cory was super helpful and polite. The job was done well.
SERAH K
08-30-2017
The service took just as long as I was told. The guy that came to get me afterwards was friendly and asked if I had any questions.
MARY R
08-24-2017
Everything went smoothly and we're completely satisfied with the service,
DEBORIAH B
07-17-2017
Always friendly and explain detail information well. From sales to maintenance, Way Scarff has my business.
DEBORAH M
07-03-2017
My view is that the service department of a dealer makes or breaks my continued patronage. I always have received fair, honest and friendly service, so I keep coming back. There are 2 dealerships that I will never go back to. Keep up the good work, Scarff Ford.
BARBARA B
07-03-2017
As always, we are more than pleased with the customer service at Scarff Ford in Auburn. We are greeted warmly and everything is completed in a timely manner.
JAMES S
07-03-2017
The service technician greeted upon arrival and checked my vehicle in. I was pleased with the short wait for the maintenance to be completed and the information provided on vehicle. Thank you.
LINDA L
06-22-2017
Staff is great always come through with what is expected.
AGRISHOP INC
06-21-2017
I just purchased my new car on Saturday6/17/17. I have been a customer in the past and look forward to future interactions and expect the same great service in the future.
CHARLENE R
06-21-2017
Went in for an oil change that I thought I had scheduled on a Saturday morning. My bad, I had really scheduled for the following Saturday. Scarff fit me in for my service the morning I mistakenly showed up.
GREGORY R
06-19-2017
I really enjoy coming to Scarff - all the employees are friendly and welcoming.
PAMELA W
06-15-2017
One of the benefits of staying with Ford is the knowledge and quality of the service department at Way Scarff Ford in Auburn.
JEFF C
06-08-2017
3 Recalls, an oil change and a new Modem installed in one visit. 2017 Ford Explorer loaner car for the holiday weekend. Greeted by my salesman on the way out. Hi Steve! Always a pleasure doing business with you.
DAVID M
05-18-2017
I have always had a positive experience when dealing with Scarff Fords service department. They are very knowledgeable about Ford products and always have an answer to my questions. They informed me about a recall on a car that I bought from a different dealer, but needed to have an oil change done and the service guy noticed there was a recall on my car. The other dealership had me keep going back to have the problem worked on. Since then I have decided I will be a loyal Scarff Ford customer.
RUTH M
05-12-2017
Well pleased. Way Scarff always goes out of his way to give us his personal attention to make sure that we get the best service possible.
MICHAEL H
05-01-2017
It may have taken sometime to fix the truck but it was due to a complex problem and they stayed with it to they found it and fixed it that is why I stay with Scarff for they keep working on the problem till they fix it. I will be buying my next truck from them for this reason they fix it when it comes to them.
LARRY M
04-28-2017
The service/parts cashier was very nice and friendly. Very helpful in explaining different things on my bill.
BLAKE R
04-27-2017
I can always depend on Scarff Ford to give me quality service and advice.
DONNA J
04-24-2017
Fixed flat tire and swapped out the spare even though that was not in the list. Thank you!
COLEEN B
04-21-2017
The Team is Highly professional.
WPX COURIER LLC DBA WPX DELIVERY
04-17-2017
Vehicle was done quickly after standard 40,000 Mike service and oil change.
ERIK M
04-04-2017
Scarff Ford has always been easy to work with. I can't imagine a better place to buy a car! Employees are careful of your time, price was great, service was caring and professional. Altogether EXCELLENT!
PATRICIA C
03-30-2017
Everything is great specially customer service.
ARMIDA D
03-21-2017
Scarff Ford is the BEST Ford Sales and Service Dealership I've ever dealt with. I'm 68 years old, a diehard Ford man, (bought at least 15 Fords in my life from Mustangs to F-150s) and I presently own my second F-150 Platinum. I can afford ANY vehicle made in the USA and I choose to drive this vehicle.
BRUCE M
03-17-2017
Doesn't get any better than the way I am treated by Gordy and his staff!!
SPECTRUM SIGN CO (S)
02-27-2017
What went well was the great customer service. I love how I am greeted. I like the follow through on any issue I encounter. What could have been improved is letting me know when my vehicle was complete and maybe going over what services I would need moving forward. This is Victoria filling this out. Not my husband.
GREGORY T
02-21-2017
Give appointments on days I actually request.. I usually just show up and drop off the car.. good service overall.. I am a loyal customer
KENNETH S
02-10-2017
The service was fast and done correctly. I will continue using them for all of my service needs.
RANDY N
02-09-2017
Communication. I love the fact that through every process of my repairs, I am informed as to what is going on and, of course, the all-important cost and ETA. Thank you for everything.
MASON E
02-08-2017
Great friendly service and sales.
COLLEEN Z
02-03-2017
The Service Department at Scarff Ford is always friendly and helpful. Thanks Kristen, Gordy, Rick, Larry, Corey and the rest of the team!
REX K
02-03-2017
The work was performed on time, and with friendly service.
RICK P
01-30-2017
Both Kristen and the tech Dan were very professional and helpful. They worked with me by actually walking through our concern we were having with our Sync and I-phone. They understood the issue and took full control of fixing the problem in a timely manner. Great service.
DICK M
01-26-2017
Continue to do what you do which is treat every customer with respect.
ERIC B
01-23-2017
The work is always done quickly. The staff is friendly. I can always get an appointment at a time that works for me.
JOHN H
01-20-2017
My service advisor, Rick Root, was exceptionally pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient.
RUSSELL S
01-09-2017
Service manager, Cory, is always very accommodating with helping me make last minute appointments and fast service. It's reassuring to know that I have the option of going to this Ford location.
CINDY O
01-06-2017
Corey is always so good and keeping me updated. I was very relieved to be able to get a loaner, when the repairs were going to take longer.
CYNTHIA T
01-06-2017
Service advisor was very helpful and friendly. Got the work done in a very timely manner with no fuss.
ROBERT M
12-28-2016
Initially a little bumpy to start with scheduling through chat--walk-in verses scheduled--they would call to schedule verses walk-in and I will take ownership of the confusion with the chat since I was in a hurry, however your team was very understanding. With an appointment scheduled, I was a little early--they got started right away. I was given an estimate of 45 minutes and they finished a couple of minutes before, I would guess around 40 minutes. I really like to be able to rely on the timeframe being accurate. Thank you.
VIRGINIA W
12-20-2016
The young man that was helping me at the desk inside the garage part was very nice. So was the lady at the front desk, actually everyone was great.
RHONDA T
12-19-2016
Service and Parts departments are always very helpful and upfront about what is going on with my vehicles.
MASON E
12-01-2016
Excellence is the bench mark at Scarff Ford. Everyone upholds it with pride.
STEPHEN B
11-24-2016
My Service Advisor, Kristen McMillan was as always, very helpful and informative about my 2015 Ford Focus. She always goes above and beyond what is needed to please a customer. I had a problem with my Focus and she knew what it was immediately, and it was taken care of.
TERRY B
11-18-2016
Bob McConnell was personable and helpful during my visit. Cory in Service answered all my questions - he was great!
TANYA H
11-14-2016
Great service and being able to take advantage of the shuttle to and from work is so helpful. I will return to Scarff for all my service on our Ford vehicles
PAMELA N
10-05-2016
Everything as usual. Been using their service for 15 plus years!
RONALD S
09-26-2016
I am always pleased with how I am treated and the timely manner in which work on my vehicle is completed.
JAMES S
09-09-2016
I appreciated being able to converse directly with the technician.
RONALD K
08-31-2016
They were able to figure out what was wrong and we're able to fix it right away.
ELOY S
08-31-2016
Very easy to deal with, no matter my problem. Great service from beginning to end.
BARBARA W
08-15-2016
I live coming to Ford and trust them. I feel confident my vehicles are in good hands.
KIMBERLY Z
06-20-2016
Kristen McMillan and the service staff always exceed my expectations.
BENJAMIN N
06-01-2016
My wife and I have been doing business with Scarff Ford since 1966. The service we have received has been excellent! Thank you, Way and Team.
MIKE H
2/3/2016
I purchased a 2013 Ford Taurus for my daughter. I have been a repeat customer at Scarff for the past 10 years and know that when I go there to look at a vehicle that I am going to get the best service and not get pressured in any way. All of the sales staff I have dealt with are very knowledgeable and happy to help even if just browsing. All 4 of my last vehicles have all been purchased from Scarff and when I am ready to upgrade or change what I currently have, I will be going to Scarff.
Randy A.
2/3/2016
i love my 2012 Ford Raptor. I was very happy that they gave me a loaner car while my truck was being serviced as I had several other things to do that day.
Eloy S.
2/3/2016
I purchased a 2013 Ford Taurus for my daughter. I have been a repeat customer at Scarff for the past 10 years and know that when I go there to look at a vehicle that I am going to get the best service and not get pressured in any way. All of the sales staff I have dealt with are very knowledgeable and happy to help even if just browsing. All 4 of my last vehicles have all been purchased from Scarff and when I am ready to upgrade or change what I currently have, I will be going to Scarff.
Randy A.
5/31/2015
We recently purchased a vehicle from Robert Costales and we were very pleased with his expertise and the personal care that he provided throughout the purchase. Robert found an ideal vehicle for us and kept us thoroughly informed during the entire process. We highly recommend Robert Costales.
M. A.
5/26/2015
I have had a great Customer Service experience in your Service Department - Kristen McMillan really knows how to treat your Customers with knowledgeable answers and very personable service. I have been to other Ford Dealerships and not been treated as nice as your Service Department largely because of Kristen McMillan. All Ford Service Departments should be staffed with employee's like her!
Karlene M.
9/22/2014
It was an excellent experience at the Scarff Ford Auburn. I never once felt pressured into buying a car at all. The staff are always very friendly, and it is apparently obvious that they are passionate and care about their job, and the people they help on a daily basis. The service is also great, and the quality of the service is also excellent. If there is any place I would recommend to anyone to get quality service from a quality staff, or to buy a Ford, it would be from Scarff Ford of Auburn.
LaDonna M.
9/21/2014
Great work, done on time. Friendly staff, who is honest and doesn't perform unnecessary services on my vehicle just for the $$.
Cathy P.
9/18/2014
Great, professional, friendly staff
Don E.
7/29/2014
As a long time customer of Scarff Ford, I wanted to let you know of a great experience I recently had. After several years of "on again, off again" decisions of how we should get to a one-car family, I finally got down to brass tacks and talked my wife into making an effort to do something. One weekend in January, we went by Scarff Ford to see what was there. I was holding out for an Escape, but Iris (my wife) was not so sure; she said it was too "big" (she is of small stature), and she couldn't see out of the back. I didn't want anything smaller, so we went back and forth.

We then went to see Robert Costales and laid out the problem. He came up with several cars, including another Escape, but each one was either too small for me, or too large for Iris. We were just about to give up for the time being, when Robert showed us a Toyota RAV4, which we both really liked and also fit both of us.

After some dickering and talking, we made a deal, trading in one of our old vehicles. With Robert's help, we ended up happy. The next day, there was a minor problem that needed fixing, so I took the car in to see Larry Jorgensen and I also talked to Gordy Mishmoto. I wasn't sure about having Ford do maintenance on a Toyota, but he said not to worry, Scarff would take care of it.

Fast forward: I had worked out an arrangement with Larry about the 50,000 mile check on the RAV4, rotating the tires and some scheduled maintenance earlier, and do the rest after a trip to Portland, OR on July 13th. So on the 14th, I took the car in, but since Larry was off, I talked to Kristen Millan about the oil and filter change. On the way to the customer lounge, I said hello to Gordy and told him about the car, and he said "fine". Kristen told me there was a "bulge" on the right rear tire and the tech said it should be changed. I said fine, do it.

Later, when I went to the check-out desk, I was shocked to see that my bill was a whopping $1.30 (due to a customer discount, rewards and other things).

I just wanted to pass on to you and the staff that because of Robert, Larry, Gordy, Kristen and others, I am a very happy customer because of the good service you all have done. I don't remember where I saw it, but there was a sign somewhere that said, "Service after the sale". How true it is that at Scarff Ford.
Wallace S.
1/10/2014
We like Fords, and we love your support at Pacific Raceways. Gordy is a former championship drag racer...that's cool!
Pacific
12/4/2013
Thank you, Mr. Scarff, and thank you, Chase, for treating me like family. If you're in the market for a new car, truck, or SUV, the Scarff family at Scarff Ford Auburn will treat you right and take very good care of you. Also, there is a never ending bowl of candy!
Tommy
7/10/2013
Larry,

Thank you so much for your helpful assistance in getting our vehicle repaired. Your explanations and insights made it easier to make good decisions. Please also pass along our families gratitude to the fine mechanic who did the work and to your management staff for hiring such qualified people to represent the Ford Motor Company! You all do your business a great service. This is why we continue to do business with the Scarff Ford dealership in Auburn.

With much regard...
Mike Kebba & Family
6/20/2013
Mr Way Scarff,

It's a real pleasure doing business with your maintenance staff. This past week one of your mechanics, I think Larry Jorgensen, was doing the service on my Fusion and he'd went the extra mile for me. He buffed out the scrapes in my R. front fender. What a pleasant shock this was when I came out to get in my car.
Please pass on my appreciation to Larry.
Carol C.
3/25/2013
Bought a 2008 Mustang GT Premium here in June 2008. Customer service is outstanding (5 stars), but financing (4 stars) and pricing (3 stars) weren't great.

The sales guy did an awesome job of letting me test drive, explaining the car (though I did know about a few trick features it had that the salesman didn't know about), and keeping in touch with me to make sure the deal would go through, and then that I was happy with the car.

If you're in the market for a Ford I would recommend this dealership.
Jeremy L.
3/25/2013
Recently bought a new car from Scarff Ford in Auburn! Everyone was very helpful and nice during the whole process. Adam Cole was able to get the payments in the range I needed and was able to afford, other ford dealerships wanted $2000 more for the car. Absolutely love my new Ford Focus! I also have an older Ford that I have been getting serviced over the years and have never had problems. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car! Thank you Scarff Ford!
Happy Customer
3/25/2013
Awesome service. My family and I were in Scarff Ford looking at a Ford Escape. Later that evening our Excursion wouldn't start in Point Defiance Park and it was getting dark. We called Cody (our excellent sales guy) and told him of our predicament - we are from Vancouver, BC - and he tracked down the tow company. The shop ended up fixing our diesel for less than $200!! Without a doubt they could (and other shops would) legitimately have charged us several times that just in diagnosing the problem. Absolutely helpful, competent and honest. It doesn't get any better than that!! Let me tell you I would gladly pay a small fortune in towing to get such service and would do so again in a heartbeat.
Richard S.
5/24/2012
Thank you for your generous contribution to the 2011 Auburn Noon Lions Dinner Auction. Because of your contribution, this was our most successful auction in many years. We raised over $18,500. This money will allow our club to continue to aid our Auburn area community members in need of sight and hearing assistance during the 2011-2012 year. Thank You for making a difference.
Virginia
Auburn Noon Lions
3/24/2012
Amazing Customer Service! We were on our way to Mt. Shasta in CA for a long overdue vacation and to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday when our Ford Edge started losing power. This situation was made even worse since we were pulling a light trailer with a motorcycle and kayaks. The folks at Scarff Ford helped us despite their full schedule. They diagnosed and gave us sound advise on how to travel to avoid the power loss and get where we were going. When we asked how much for the evaluation, they told us, "no charge"! They wanted us to have a good vacation. Several months later, we are still telling everyone the story of what wonderful help and service we received. Thank you. Thank you again. You saved the trip for us. I am thrilled to recommend Scarff Ford to anyone.
A Google User
12/24/2011
Our bus broke down on a Saturday. After HOURS of frantic searching (both online and in person) we found ourselves at Scarff Ford in Auburn. Despite being all kinds of busy with more cars than bodies in the shop, friendly mechanic Rob came out and fixed our problem. We were back on the road in less than 10 minutes (total!) and were able to make it to our race on time. Thank you Rob, you're a life saver!
Ben
11/22/2011
I bought a car here earlier this month. Reading over the other reviews, I can say that it all sounds pretty standard to me. However, I do want to emphasize just how impressed I was with this dealership as compared to others during the buying process.

Driving through Auburn, there are a lot of dealership options for new or used cars. However, one of the cars on the lot caught my eye, so I stopped and a salesman (Steve, who did a great job!) and I drove out to test it. All of my questions were answered as I asked them-- there was no up-selling, and the sales staff seemed just as plain-spoken and honest as anyone I've met. The difference is they're salesmen-- so the fact that they were honest, have continued to follow-up with me, and are so approachable has left me very satisfied.

I hope to return to their dealership for my next purchase. I'd recommend that you'd be wise to do the same.
C.P.
Christopher P.
Renton, WA
10/16/2011
Over the years, I have bought 3 new vehicles from Scarff Ford in Aurburn. 2010 Mustang GT and now a brand new 2012 Shelby Cobra GT500. I still drive my F250 Powerstroke I bought new in 1996. My sales person is Brenno DeFeo. Brenno and the rest of the sales and staff took the pain out of buying a new vehicle - even the Shelby! They understand that times are financially difficult for most. They bent over backwards and actually saved my hundreds on my monthly payment. Being a Ford guy, I will never go any place else to buy. I highly recommend going there and talking to Brenno. No worries, no hurries, no pressure. All the sales people work the same way. They are a strong team. They all are there to help you. The staff they work with are all very polite and professional. They dont run you down in the lot! Go there and you will see what I am talking about. Its all good, I promise! Thanks Scarff and thank you Brenno. Larry and Connie.
Larry
10/02/2011
Recently bought a new car from Scarff Ford in Auburn! Everyone was very helpful and nice during the whole process. Adam Cole was able to get the payments in the range I needed and was able to afford, other ford dealerships wanted $2000 more for the car. Absolutely love my new Ford Focus! I also have an older Ford that I have been getting serviced over the years and have never had problems. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car! Thank you Scarff Ford!
Heather
10/01/2011
I have bought two used vehicles from Scarff Ford. The salesman was Greg Kerns for both of my purchases. He did a great job with the first car and did an even better job when I bought the second.It was my first time financing a vehicle and he walked me threw all of the steps. He put me in a car that worked well for me and the payments were in my budget. I received great customer service and I would definitely bring my business back again.

Heidi
9/22/2011
Scarff Ford is the definition of Superior Customer Service. Scarff's service is personable, paying close attention to and took great care in giving what we wanted in a vehicle and deliverd to our greatest satisfaction. Our salesman has a pleasing personality and a professional demenor. As far as our future vehicle purchases, we will continue going to Scarff Ford in the future.
msmarilee0107
9/17/2011
I would, and have, recommended Scarff Ford to family and friends! Robert is a true pleasure to work with. His knowledge and NO PRESSURE attitude, made my experience a good one ! The service department has always been helpful and on time. I really like the extended service hours, because of my schedule. Thanks Robert for all your help!
Allen
9/14/2011
Salespeople are always couteous, informative, and interesting in satisfying my needs. Interested in making a good fit of the vehicle to the needs of the customer. Repair department is always clean and mechanics always knowledgable. We take 3 vehicles there for service and are very happy with the work and the price.
BlueLeeBo
5/24/2010
Wow I just bought a used vehicle from Scarff Ford. They put me in a beautiful car that was way above my expectations due to my horrible credit situation, kept in constant contact with me, got my financing done in a matter of hours and went above and beyond with their customer care. This is by far the best experience I have ever had buying any of the many cars I have purchased and I enjoyed the experience for once! Thanks guys!!
Michelle
Des Moines, WA
5/26/2009
After getting mauled at Sound Ford in Renton..(please see my review of that hell hole) My dad recommend I go down and talk to the boys at Scarff. I went down to Scarff and hooked up with a sales guy by the name of Robert Costales. Talk about a professional, laid back operation!!! I took my time, test drove a lot of vehicles I was interested in, and found a few that were great candidates. ( all were used.) I felt that Robert knew what I wanted, knew that sales pressure did not work on me, and I felt that I could buy a vehicle when the time was right or when I found the right one. He had me look at a 2006 Ranger..I was impressed. I kinda himmed and hawwed and the only thing he said about it was that it was a great deal..that it would go quickly and if I didn't feel comfortable with the price and payments he could find me a a car or truck that would work. He gave me his card, and asked if he could have my phone number if something in my price range came up he could let me know. I wound up getting the pick up. All through the buying process I felt like I was treated like a king. This wasn't a high dollar truck. I know when I'm ready for a new truck I'm going back
Des Moines, WA
12/15/2007
I would like to compliment the professional conduct of Mr. Larry Jorgensen. Mr. Jorgensen was the service writer who facilitated the repair of my 2004 Mustang Cobra.
I recently purchased this vehicle from a private party and found that it was out of warranty, but for only a very short time. The car had an exhaust leak.
Mr. Jorgensen was able to work with Ford Motor Company to perform a portion of the work under warranty compensation. Larry did this without any specific request from me and when I asked him why he did it, his response was that he felt it was good customer service and he would do what he could for the customer in situations like these.
Please accept my gratitude for the professional conduct of Mr. Larry Jorgensen and please be advised that I will be utilizing Scarff Ford for my future parts and sales needs.
Brandon
Robert Costales answered all my
questions. No beating around the bush. Highly recommend Robert and Scarff as
a great place to buy a first car.
Emma M.
I had an issue with my 2009 F-150 that I purchased new at Scarff. The crew at Scarff Ford went to the mat for me with Ford and resolved a very expensive issue. They then went the extra mile to make sure the issue was resolved. Can't ask for more then that. I will continue to have them service my vehicle.
David H.
After getting mauled at Sound Ford in Renton..(please see my review of that hell hole) My dad recommend I go down and talk to the boys at Scarff. I went down to Scarff and hooked up with a sales guy by the name of Robert Costales. Talk about a professional, laid back operation!!! I took my time, test drove a lot of vehicles I was interested in, and found a few that were great candidates. ( all were used.) I felt that Robert knew what I wanted, knew that sales pressure did not work on me, and I felt that I could buy a vehicle when the time was right or when I found the right one. He had me look at a 2006 Ranger..I was impressed. I kinda himmed and hawwed and the only thing he said about it was that it was a great deal..that it would go quickly and if I didn't feel comfortable with the price and payments he could find me a a car or truck that would work. He gave me his card, and asked if he could have my phone number if something in my price range came up he could let me know. I wound up getting the pick up. All through the buying process I felt like I was treated like a king. This wasn't a high dollar truck. I know when I'm ready for a new truck I'm going back.
K.M.